Welcome is Bologna

Trio Kanon


Date: 26/03/2019

Oratorio di San Filippo Neri - Via Manzoni 5

Phone +390516493245

Fax +390515280098

Reference maps: C-3

Date of last update: 29/03/2019, 11:21

Lena Yokoyama (violin), Alessandro Copia (cello) and Diego Maccagnola (piano) studied chamber music with Trio di Parma and Atos Trio and they further refined their style with other great masters, travelling through Germany, Austria, Norway and France.

They will propose two great “classics” of the early years of the 19th and 20th Centuries: the visionary Beethoven of the “Ghost” Trio and the exuberantly vivacious Ravel's Trio in A minor, which was presented to the public for the first time in January 1915 in Paris. They will then provide a glimpse of the 21st Century with Kagel's Second Trio, filled with subversions like all of his music.

  • Date: 26/03/2019