Welcome is Bologna

The fabulous pianist: the complete piano works by György Ligeti

MICO - Musica Insieme Contemporanea 2019

Date: 28/02/2019

Oratorio San Filippo Neri (via Manzoni 5, Bologna)

Phone +39051271932

Reference maps: C-3

Date of last update: 25/02/2019, 15:02

Nine brilliant talents selected from the project "Call for Young Performers" will interpret the complete piano works by György Ligeti, composer with an inexhaustible universe of sounds.

György Ligeti
Invention (1948)
Two Capricci (1948)
Fünf Stücke for four-handed piano (1942-1951)
Musica Ricercata (1951-1953)
Études (Book I, 1985; Book II, 1988-1994; Book III, 1995-2001)

  • Date: 28/02/2019

Single place € 15
Holders of Musica Insieme, Card Musei Metropolitani e Istituzione Biblioteche di Bologna € 10
Under 30s and students € 5
Tickets available on the evening of the concert from 7:30 pm.