Welcome is Bologna

A four-handed orchestra: Matteo Fossi and Marco Gaggini

MICO - Musica Insieme Contemporanea 2019

Date: 5/03/2019

Oratorio San Filippo Neri (via Manzoni 5, Bologna)

Phone +39051271932

Reference maps: C-3

Date of last update: 08/03/2019, 10:50

The Duo Fossi-Gaggini reveals the potential of the instrumental king with some transcriptions for four-handed piano, including the premiere of Schoenberg's Kammersymphonie transcribed by Alban Berg.

Arnold Schönberg
Kammersymphonie No. 1 Op. 9 (1907) four-handed piano transcription by Alban Berg (manuscript preserved at Österreichische Nationalbibliothek Wien) ITALIAN PREMIERE

Igor’ Stravinskij
Petruška (1911)

  • Date: 5/03/2019

Single place € 15
Holders of Musica Insieme, Card Musei Metropolitani e Istituzione Biblioteche di Bologna € 10
Under 30s and students € 5
Tickets available on the evening of the concert from 7:30 pm.