Welcome is Bologna

Concert of “2 Agosto”

Final concert of the International composing competition "2 Agosto"

Date: 2/08/2016

Piazza Maggiore

Piazza Maggiore – 40124 Bologna (BO)

Reference maps: D-4

Date of last update: 30/06/2016, 09:33

According to tradition, the great concert in Piazza Maggiore on August 2nd closes the celebrations for the Anniversary of the massacre at Bologna Railway Station (2 August 1980).
The International Composing Competition “2 Agosto” - at its 22nd edition, is dedicated to scores intended to illustrate a ballet scene.

On Tuesday, August 2, the three winning scores will be performed live on the stage in Piazza Maggiore by the Orchestra of the Teatro Comunale di Bologna, conducted by Alessandro Cadario: "Sincretesi Prima"  by the 26-years old composer and guitarist  Alessio Manega (first prize); “Quattro Fauni in Fuga” by Giuseppe Ricotta (second prize); "Le Grillage" by the French composer Matthieu Lechowski (third prize). Choreography by Francesco Nappa.

Further information and updates on www.concorso2agosto.it


  • Date: 2/08/2016